You are here : Government  >  Boards & Commissions  >  Township Board
White Lake Township Board

White Lake is governed by a Township Board elected at-large every four years. The full-time members of the Board who administer the day-to-day responsibilities of the township are the Supervisor, Clerk, and Treasurer. They are joined by four Trustees to make up the seven member legislative body. All members of the Township Board have voting privileges. The Board meetings are monthly; however, additional meetings are often scheduled to handle emergencies and special business that arises from time to time.

Members of the Township Board are responsible for establishing policy for the Township and allocating resources necessary to carry out those policies. Accountability to the taxpayers is a priority to The White Lake Township Board and the Board is always investigating ways to provide higher levels of service to its residents.

The areas of supervision for the daily function of the Township Offices are divided between the Supervisor, Clerk, and Treasurer. Some of the duties are stipulated by statute while others such as the Trustees are assumed for purposes of efficiency in managing the Township.

Meet Our Board of Trustees

Andrea C. Voorheis
(248) 698-3300

Liz Fessler Smith

(248) 698-3300

Michael Powell
(248) 408-6708

Scott Ruggles
(248) 881-3673